Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

The Technical University of Valencia is a Spanish university located in Valencia, with a focus on science, technology, and arts. It was founded in 1968 as the Higher Polytechnic School of Valencia and became a university in 1971, but some of its schools are more than 100 years old.

The Universitat Politècnica de València consists of three campuses: (Valencia, Gandia and Alcoy) and 13 schools and faculties: School of Civil Engineering (1972), School of Architecture (1972), School of Industrial Engineering (1972), School of Agricultural Engineering and the Environment (1972), School of Building Engineering (1972), School of Design Engineering (1972), Higher Polytechnic School of Alcoi (1972), Faculty of Fine Arts (1978), School of Informatics (1982), School of Telecommunication Engineering (1989), Higher Polytechnic School of Gandia (1993), School of Engineering in Geodesy, Cartography and Surveying (1994), and Faculty of Business Administration and Management (1999).

The university offers 48 bachelor’s and master’s degrees and 81 doctoral programs.

Website – https://www.upv.es/en/